The bypolls for the Kishanganj assembly seat was required as Mohammad Javed, a Congress MLA from Kishanganj got elected to the Lok Sabha and resigned from MLA post.

Election date: October 21, 2019

Counting Date: October 24, 2019

SL No. Candidate Name Party Name
01 SAYEEDA BANU Indian National Congress
02 HESHAM NAZIR Independent
03 MD IMRAN Independent
04 QAMRUL HODA All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen
05 SWEETY SINGH Bharatiya Janata Party
06 CHOTE LAL MAHTO Independent
07 TASIRUDDIN Independent
08 FIROZ ALAM Communist Party of India